Weekend of the Beast

Posted: October 21, 2013 in The Journey to Beast Hood, Today's Obstacle, Twist
Tags: , , ,

Since I had a 5K this weekend, I kept my intensity in my workout down last week to try and make sure I was fresh for the race. I didn’t get my under 30 minute time but I still got a personal record at 31:16 and later that evening learned that I had received a medal for third place in my age group, 30-34. Wow!!!!! I ran a great race, course was super hilly and on a cold day. Went home and changed into golf attire and proceeded to play a round with my in laws!!! I AM a beast!!!!

During family dinner yesterday, my in laws asked me if I was still into the “crazy” races… I was all too excited to share that I am doing the Spartan Trifecta next year and that I’m in continuous training!!! They all thought it was really interesting, especially that I PAY to do this stuff!! Haha. What can I say, I enjoy being an Obstacle Beast!!! :-).

Coming from a severe couch addict and evolving into this athletic determined person has bean such an amazing journey!! For the first time in my life I feel like I’m healthy, will live to see my boys grow, and can do ANYTHING!!! I’m comfortable in my physique, I’m strong, I’m in shape, and I’m proud!!!!

See your goal and take a step to it everyday. When you trip, don’t stay down, but get up and try another step. We are all works in progress, no matter where we are in our journey.

Leave a comment