I want to first say that I think of myself as a “natural” workout Beast. I look for supplements to increase muscle production or stamina, but always trying to use only the ones with natural ingredients. I know that is not always possible, but I do trust GNC to not provide me with anything that would be deemed “illegal” or “dangerous”. I realize that there are people who will say that to be natural, you can’t take anything. Well, they can read somebody elses blog because this is mine and I’ll discuss what I want to and I still consider myself natural! 😉

I will say that some of the results I have seen from these supplements may have been the placebo effect. But that can come with any program. Also, none of these are effective without a LOT of hard work!!

For a little over a year now I have been pretty steady with my Whey intake. I have a shake for breakfast 6 days a week.

I have found that the name brand doesn’t have much of an effect for me. I will use Max Fortress 100% Whey or Isolates. I have found that I get the best “feel” from the isolates as they don’t make me feel heavy or bloated. Its supper affordable and can be picked up at my local Kroger. I have just started to add GNC pro performance Amp 60, but it’s too early to call on how it works, so far so good though. I have also used several flavors of GNC Whey Isolates with great success.

As far as actually dietary supplements, I have the following reviews:

GNC Men’s Daily Multivitamin Sport:
Pros: Seems to work very well as far as a multivitamin goes. Provides more than I need of all of my daily requirements.
Cons: Each dose is two pills and I need to take them at night or they hurt my stomach. They also make my pee a cool bright yellow, almost neon, color in the morning.
Overall: I keep this product in my daily routine and am happy with it.

Animal Pack Cuts:
Pros: good energy burst, the diuretic seemed to work well, I did notice some water loss
Cons: too much caffeine for me, WAY too many pills and they’re required TWICE a day.
Overall: I would not recommend this product as it didn’t seem to be worth the trouble of caffeine side effects for the results, not to mention the extreme amount of pills.

GNC Pro Performance Amp Ripped Vitapack:
Pros: No caffeine high, good workout energy
Cons: I didn’t get much out of this product so I discontinued using it after one cycle.
Overall: GNC will say that it is one of their best products, but I personally didn’t get much out of it.

GNC Pro Performance Amp strength:
Pros: good energy, boosted workouts and strength, no side effects, muscles seem to “respond”
Cons: Several pills and kinda expensive if you don’t catch it on sale.
Overall: next to whey, this is the only product that I liked enough to use for several cycles and add back into my regimen later.

All of these products are advertised as “natural” and if you look at the ingredients, the Animal Cuts is the only one that caused me any concern. I would not try Animal again, nor will I add anything with caffeine back into my workout. Feel free to ask my any questions about these as I have done extensive research before trying them. But you should always check with your doctor, as I am not one, before trying any supplements!!

Your body is a machine, find the fuel that works for you!!

Leave a comment